Bookmark and Share

Summer hours announced

May 23, 2012

Commencement hours

During the week of Commencement, some offices and services may have reduced hours.

 

Bookstore

Monday, May 28-Wednesday, May 30: 8:30 a.m.-4 p.m.
Thursday, May 29: 8:30 a.m.-6:30 p.m.
Friday, June 1: 8:30 a.m.-6 p.m.
Saturday, June 2: 8 a.m.-2 p.m.
Sunday, June 3: closed

 

Cole Library
Sunday, May 27: Noon-2 a.m.
Monday, May 28: 8 a.m. -2 a.m.
Tuesday, May 29: 8 a.m. -2 a.m.
Wednesday, May 30: 8 a.m. -4:30 p.m.
Thursday, May 31: 8 a.m. -4:30 p.m.
Friday, June 1: 8 a.m. -4:30 p.m.
Saturday, June 2: 8 a.m. -4:30 p.m.
Sunday, June 3: closed
Monday, June 4: closed

 

Commons/Fitness Center
Wednesday, May 30-Friday, June 1: 6 a.m.-9 p.m.
Saturday, June 2: 6 a.m.-7 p.m.
Sunday, June 3: closed

 

Info desk
Wednesday, May 30-Friday, June 1: 8 a.m.-9 p.m.
Saturday, June 2: 8 a.m-6 p.m.
Sunday, June 3: closed

 

Hilltop Fitness

The arena is closed Tuesday, May 29, through Wednesday, June 6, for Commencement preparations.

 

Sodexo
Block break hours begin Wednesday, May 30, and continue through dinner on Friday, June 1.
Breakfast: 8-9 a.m.
Lunch: 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m.
Dinner: 5-6:30 p.m.

Friday, June 1: Senior dinner, 5-6:30 p.m.

Saturday, June 2: Breakfast, 7:30-9 a.m.; brunch, noon-2 p.m.

Underclassmen meal plans end after breakfast on Thursday, May 31.

Rathskeller
The Rathskeller will close at 1 p.m. on Wednesday, May 30.
Thursday, May 31: 9 a.m.-1 p.m.
Friday, June 1: 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
Saturday, June 2: 8 a.m.-10 a.m.

The Rathskeller closes for the summer.


Some offices and services will have reduced hours during the summer months. Please see the schedules listed below.

Bookstore

Monday-Friday: 9 a.m.-2 p.m.

Cole Library

Tuesday, June 5, through Saturday, Sept. 1

Monday: 8 a.m.-4 p.m.
Tuesday-Wednesday: 8 a.m.-8 p.m.

Thursday-Friday: 8 a.m.-4 p.m.
Saturday: 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
Sunday: closed

Commons/Fitness Center/Info Desk

Monday-Friday: 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Closed Saturday and Sunday

Closed Wednesday, July 4

Mail and Service Center

Beginning Tuesday, June 5, the schedule for mail delivery/pick-up is:
8:30 a.m. delivery/pick-up Old Sem, Law Hall, West Science, Library, Multi-Sport Center, Rood House, and Wade House. Mail will leave campus for the post office at 2:30 p.m.

Hilltop Fitness

The following schedule begins Wednesday, June 6, and continues through Friday, Aug. 10. Hours are subject to change without prior notification.

Monday through Thursday:

6-9 a.m./weight room 6-8 a.m.
11 a.m.-1 p.m./weight room closed

4-6 p.m./weight room 4-6 p.m.

Friday

6-9 a.m./ weight room 6-8 a.m.

11 a.m.-1 p.m./weight room closed

Closed Saturday and Sunday

Closed Tuesday, July 3 through Sunday, July 8.

For more information, please contact Cornell's Director of Media Relations

  • Links




    Our Latest Tweets